Divisions of the N&W (incomplete)

Norfolk Division

This division ran from Norfolk west to Roanoke. It includes the parallel Virginian line.

Shenandoah Division

This division ran from Hagerstown, Maryland, south to Roanoke, then continued south to Winston-Salem, North Carolina.

Radford Division

This division ran from Roanoke to Bluefield, West Virginia, and included the Virginian from Roanoke to Kellysville, West Virginia, plus the original main line from Walton to Bristol.

Pocahontas Division

This division ran west from Bluefield to Williamson, West Virginia. It also included the Virginian lines from Kelleysville, West Virginia, through Princeton and on to Deepwater and Gilbert.